Very important news: Justin Vernon aka Bon Iver (aka musical genius) is releasing new album! The new album will be called i, i and is set for release next month.

According to a press release, i, i is the last album in a sort of quadrilogy — one that imagines For Emma, Forever Ago as winter, Bon Iver, Bon Iver as spring, and 22, A Million as summer. i,i is naturally autumn. My only concern is that we are kind of running out of season for his new albums.

To be honest, I don't even feel the urge to comment on the two new tracks he just dropped, as they are perfect. I honestly can't wait.

Full i, i tracklist...

1 Yi
02 iMi
03 We
04 Holyfields,
05 Hey, Ma
06 U (Man Like)
07 Naeem
08 Jelmore
09 Faith
10 Marion
11 Salem
12 Sh’Diah
13 RABi

posted by Anna
July 2019