There has been rumors, then snippets and leaks and then official announcements about the upcoming The XX album I See You.

Earlier today we got the first official track off I See You titled "On Hold". The song, built around a sample of "I Can’t Go For That (No Can Do)" -an 1981 tune by Hall and Oates, is... least to say weirdly catchy. It carries a lot of their signature sound, but also some sort of new (for me) upbeat elements.

So far - a good reason to be excited what's ahead!

If you're curious, here's the tracklist of their new album I See You (scheduled for January 2017):

1. Dangerous
2. Say Something Loving
3. Lips
4. A Violent Noise
5. Performance
6. Replica
7. Brave For You
8. On Hold
9. I Dare You
10. Test Me

posted by Ivo
November 2016