October 6th, the day Bonobo released "Rosewood" and the full track list of his upcoming Fragments. The day excitement started piling up.

I literally ran to my laptop in order to share with you the big news of the day "Otomo". Bonobo and collaborator O'Flynn are using a sample of the Bulgarian choir 100 Kaba-Gaidi (fuck yeah!) and I couldn't be prouder. Whatever this genre is, I am in love.

Also, O'Flynn, ftw! He's been on my list ever since we featured "Talia" earlier this year. If this is the first time you hear his name, I highly recommend his debut album Alethia.

"Otomo" is blending UK breakbeat / bass rhythm structures with the mystic bagpipes and mood-wise swings between late night rave and chill electronica. The much needed power-up we all need on this Wednesday evening. I am seriously ready for some abandoned building middle of the night dance experiences. Been a minute, sadly.

Fragments will be released January 14, 2022 via Ninja Tune, along with a 2022 world tour. Here's the full tracklist confirmed:

  1. Polyghost ft. Miguel Atwood-Ferguson
  2. Shadows ft. Jordan Rakei
  3. Rosewood
  4. Otomo ft. O’Flynn
  5. Tides ft. Jamila Woods
  6. Elysian
  7. Closer
  8. Age of Phase
  9. From You ft. Joji
  10. Counterpart
  11. Sapien
  12. Day by Day ft. Kadhja Bonet
posted by Ivo
November 2021