US psychedelic trio Khruangbin announed a new Late Night Tales compilation for December 4th, and the news came with an awesome trippy cover of Kool & The Gang’s 1974 release "Summer Madness". The guys had their track "A Calf Born in Winter" featured on Bonobo's 2013 Late Night Tales, so I guess is their pay it forward initiative?

The tracklist for the upcoming compilation is also confirmed, so expect some pretty interesting sounds.

  1. Carlos Santana And Turiya Alice Coltrane – "Illuminations"
  2. Brilliantes Del Vuelo – "I Know That (When The Spring Time Comes)"
  3. Nazia Hassan – "Khushi"
  4. Kelly Doyle – "DRM"
  5. Sanullim – "Don’t Go"
  6. Maxwell Udoh – "I Like It (Don’t Stop)"
  7. David Marez – "Enseñame’
  8. Gerald Lee – "Can You Feel The Love (Reprise)"
  9. Justine & The Victorian Punks – "Still You"
  10. George Yanagi + Nadja Band – "祭ばやじか聞こえる」のテーマ"
  11. Песняры – "Зачарованная Моя"
  12. Khruangbin – "Summer Madness (Exclusive Cover Version)"
  13. Paloma San Basilio – "Contigo"
  14. Roha Band – "Yetikimt Abeba"
  15. Tierney Malone / Geoffrey Muller – "Transmission For Jehn/Gnossienne No 1 (Exclusive Spoken Word Piece)"
posted by Ivo
November 2020