A remix I've been excited about since November 13th when I heard about the upcoming Weather Remixes Tycho album drop. We've been meticulously following each week's pleasant surprise and it's time for the vision of Nitemoves - the moniker of Rory O'Connor who is also the drummer for Tycho.

Rory crafts a very lush and ocean-like version of the release title track. The composition eventually takes a very electro pop-like groove and it reminds me of a strange blend between M83 and Boards of Canada. A pure win in my book.

Adding the tracklist as a reminder of who is going to take part in this journey below. We're in for a treat - RAC and Com Truise are yet to go live.

  1. "Easy" (Mild Minds Remix)
  2. "Pink & Blue" (RAC Mix)
  3. "Japan" (Satin Jackets Remix)
  4. "Into The Woods (Christopher Willits Remix)
  5. "Skate" (pluko Remix)
  6. "For How Long" (Harvey Sutherland Remix)
  7. "No Stress" (Com Truise Remix)
  8. "Weather" (Nitemoves Remix)

If you want to learn more about Scott and the project itself, read our interview with the band here.

A reminder - the Weather Remixes album is going to be released on December 18th via Ninja Tune / Mom + Pop.

Tycho · Skate (pluko Remix) [feat. Saint Sinner]
posted by Ivo
December 2020